Liverpool confirms their 19-man squad for the first day of the pre-season

Liverpool confirms their 19-man squad for the first day of the pre-season

Liverpool are ready to begin the string of pre-season friendlies, and now they have confirmed their 19-man squad that will start pre-season at the AXA Training Center on Monday. And it includes two summer signings.

Reds’ pre-season

The Reds will reassemble on Monday to begin their campaign preparations more than five weeks after the end of the previous one.

After the international matches were played during the summer, there will be a staggered start to training. This will be leaving Jurgen Klopp with 19 senior players to start.

After reassembling at Kirkby, the team will travel to Thailand and Singapore. This will be for matches on July 12 and 15 before the foreign contingent arrives later in the week.

And after completing their transfers from Fulham and Aberdeen, respectively, Fabio Carvalho and Calvin Ramsay will begin their Liverpool careers on an opening day.

They will be joined by seasoned individuals like Thiago, Joel Matip, James Milner, Jordan Henderson, Roberto Firmino, and Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain.

Luis Diaz’s first preseason since his January arrival is underway. While Sepp van den Berg is back with the squad following a productive loan stint at Preston.

Despite uncertainty around their futures, fellow loanees from last season Nat Phillips, Ben Davies, and Neco Williams will all play a part.

In addition, despite having summertime international obligations, Harvey Elliott, Ibrahima Konate, and Caoimhin Kelleher are included from the start.

Later in the week, the remaining members of the team—Virgil van Dijk, Mo Salah, Alisson, Fabinho, Andy Robertson, Diogo Jota, and Trent Alexander-Arnold—will begin to arrive.

Liverpool will initially visit Thailand and Singapore before heading to Austria for a training camp. Then it will travel to Germany and then return to England. They have six preseason games scheduled.

Liverpool squad for pre-season

Goalkeepers: Kelleher, Adrian

Defenders: Matip, Konate, Gomez, Phillips, Van den Berg, Davies, Ramsay, R. Williams, N. Williams

Midfielders: Henderson, Thiago, Milner, Oxlade-Chamberlain

Forwards: Carvalho, Diaz, Elliott, Firmino

Share This


Wordpress (0)
Disqus ( )